I just love stained glass windows, especially in old homes and churches. The intricate designs and vibrant colors look wonderful when sunlight streams through. They really can add a nice historic and unique style to a home. If I ever build a home someday, I would love to able to include a stained glass window or two. I also love the ones that are also just clear glass, but have the leaded borders between various geometric designs. They have a nice craftsman style look.  Here are a few pictures I had saved of elegant stained and leaded glass.

Remodeling Center

Remodeling Center

Remodeling Center

Remodeling Center

 

Remodeling Center

Remodeling CenterRemodeling CenterRemodeling Center

Or you can even hang a stained glass window or panel on the wall like the photo below.I always wanted to take a class sometime to make a stained glass panel or lampshade, but the supplies are a little expensive.
BHG.com

BHG.com

 

